You need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

LAST CHANCE SALE! 30% Off SELECT MedicAlert IDs with promo code: LAST30

Professionals Cart Enroll

MedicAlert Live Healthy Hour - MHAUS

MedicAlert LIVE Healthy Hour 

Malignant Hyperthermia: Who's at Risk and What You Need to Know

Wednesday, June 23 - 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

Q & A with Malignant Hyperthermia expert, VP of MHAUS, and Pediatric Anesthesiologist, Dr. Stacey Watt

 

Never heard of Malignant Hyperthermia (MH)? You're not alone. But in this case, what you don't know can hurt you. Malignant Hyperthermia is a life-threatening reaction to certain drugs used for anesthesia, but it may also be triggered by heat. While it's rare, more people are at risk than you might think due to MH's genetic component.

Many people with Malignant Hyperthermia don't find out until they're in surgery or experience heat stroke - and then, they require immediate emergency intervention to survive an MH episode. We'll discuss the details about MH with a leading anesthesiologist, Dr. Stacey Watt. Dr. Watt will talk about who is at risk, symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, and steps you can take to live safely if you are MH-susceptible. 

 

Register to reserve your spot. You'll receive an email the morning of the event with details on how to join our LIVE Healthy Hour.