You need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Announcing a new partnership to serve those with rare diseases; learn more here.

Professionals Cart Enroll

MedicAlert Live Healthy Hour - Dementia Diagnosis: Now What?

MedicAlert LIVE Healthy Hour - Dementia Diagnosis: Now What?

Wednesday, April 21 - 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

Q & A with dementia experts Adina Segal & Elizabeth Bravo Santiago of CaringKind

 

If you or a loved one have recently been diagnosed with Alzheimer's or dementia, you may be wondering - now what? A dementia diagnosis can be overwhelming. We'll discuss practical steps you can take with Adina Segal and Elizabeth Bravo Santiago of CaringKind, New York City's leading expert on Alzheimer's and dementia caregiving. We'll talk about constructing a care plan, what types of care are available, services needed at different stages of progression, and how to prepare for a wandering incident. Join us to learn about resources available for those with dementia, their caregivers and families.

Register to reserve your spot. You'll receive an email the morning of the event with details on how to join our LIVE Healthy Hour.